Sen. Bongbong and Sen. Cynthia Villar lead mass oath-taking of new NP members in Cam Sur

Press Releases
7 August 2014


Sen. Ferdinand “Bongbong” R. Marcos, Jr. joined Sen. Cynthia Villar in leading the mass oath-taking of new members of the Nacionalista Party in Camarines Sur, held at the town of Libmanan on Friday, August 7, 2014.

The new batch of members inducted into the ranks of NP is composed of 38 incumbent officials in the province, including four town mayors, three vice mayors, three provincial board members, 28 councilors from various municipalities of the province and 61 other non-incumbents.

Sen. Bongbong administered the oath taking of new NP members, witnessed by Sen. Villar, Camarines Sur Gov. Miguel “Migz” Villafuerte and former Gov. Lray Villafuerte.

Citing his experience as three-term governor of Ilocos Norte, Sen. Bongbong said the NP move would not only strenghten the party but, more importantly, also ensure improved delivery of government services to the people and propel faster the pace of progress in Camarines Sur.

“Nung ako’y naging governor nakita ko po na ang probinsya, kahit na ang bayan, kahit na ang isang lungsod, ay hindi nagkakaroon ng progreso kapag ang mga liderato ay naglalaban-laban. Kaya’t ang lagi naming sinasabi, ay kailangang nagkakaisa ang liderato para talagang mabigyan ng serbisyo ang taong bayan,” Sen. Bongbong said.

Among the town mayors who joined the NP were Libmanan Mayor Marilyn Jimenez, Pamplona Mayor Gimeno Imperial, Goa Mayor Antero Lim, and Ragay Mayor Ricardo Aquino.

Vice Mayors Jonas Aguila of Cabusao, Josefa Fabi of Pamplona, and Alfredo Gonzaga III were also among the new NP members in Camarines Sur.

On the other hand, the incumbent provincial board members who bolted from their own parties to join NP include Nelson Julia from the 3rd District, as well as Amador Simando and Gilmar Pacamarra who are both representing the province’s 4th District.