: LIST: Who are the members of Marcos Cabinet?

By Neil Arwin Mercado |

MANILA, Philippines — With former senator Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. poised to become the country’s next president, the public awaits the composition of his Cabinet.

Marcos Jr. has said he is willing to work with non-allies as long as they are competent and qualified.

So far, here are the individuals who have accepted Marcos Jr.’s offer to become part of his Cabinet:

  • Presumptive Vice President Inday Sara Duterte-Carpio (Department of Education)
  • Former Metropolitan Manila Development Authority chair Benhur Abalos (Department of the Interior and Local Government)
  • Atty. Vic Rodriguez (Executive Secretary)
  • Cavite 7th District Rep. Boying Remulla (Department of Justice)
  • Former Philippine Socioeconomic Planning Secretary Arsenio Balisacan (National Economic and Development Authority)
  • Former labor chief Bienvenido Laguesma (Department of Labor and Employment)
  • Migrant workers advocate Susan “Toots” Ople (Department of Migrant Workers)