GMA News Online : Register for the 2022 elections at these Comelec-partner malls

6 September 2021

By Bong Godinez | GMA News Online

The registration deadline is on September 30.
With nine months to go before the 2022 polls, the Commission on Elections (Comelec) is stepping up its efforts to entice more people to register for the upcoming elections.

To make it accessible, the Comelec has partnered with giant malls - SM, Ayala, and Robinsons - to accommodate qualified but unregistered voters.

The deadline for registration is on September 30, with the Comelec refusing to further extend the deadline.

Robinsons Malls

Robinsons Malls has released a schedule for the voter registration at various locations. This is available at the malls' Lingkod Pinoy Centers.

The registration sites at its branches in General Santos City and Valencia in Bukidnon are open from September 1 to 30, except Sundays.

In Antipolo, it's open from Sept. 6 until the 30th , while the Butuan branch will open its registration site on Sept. 13 and will end on September 30. The Butuan site will operate from Mondays to Fridays.

The Cainta branch, on the other hand, will only be available for two days, on Sept. 10 and 11.

Meanwhile, Imus, Manila (Ermita), Santiago (Isabela), and Otis (Manila) will only operate voter's registration stations on Sept. 11.

The Galleria Ortigas branch will only operate on Sept. 4 and 25; Magnolia (San Juan City) on Sept. 27 and 28; Novaliches on Sept. 18, and Malabon on Sept. 11, 18, and 25.

The Cybergate Cebu branch will have the voter registration on Sept. 11, 18, and 25.

The Dasmarinas (Cavite) branch will entertain the public on Sept. 11 and 18 and the Palawan (Puertro Princesa) branch on Sept. 3, 4, 10, and 11.

The Pangasinan (Calasiao) branch's operating days will be Sept. 11 and Sept. 20 to 30.

Roxas (Capiz City) will have the following schedule: Sept. 4, 10, 11, 17, 18, 24, 25, and 30.

The Angeles (Pampanga) will open voter's registration on Sept. 17, 18, 24, and 25; General Trias (Cavite) on Sept. 10, 11, 17, and 18; Dumaguete on Sept. 11, 28, 29, and 30, and Tuguegarao on Sept. 18 only.

Starmills (San Fernando, Pampanga) is open for voter's registration on Sept. 17, 18, 20 to 25, and 27 to 30.

Meanwhile, the Iligan branch is open from Sept. 1 to 15, and Malolos from Sept. 9 to 11. Lastly, Galleria Cebu will be accessible from Sept. 27 to 30.

SM Malls

Comelec has likewise partnered with SM Supermalls to beef up its voter registration efforts. Several branches of the company have opened the voter registration sites.

Its San Mateo (Rizal) branch started yesterday and will operate until September 30.

Branches in Manila (City Hall), San Lazaro (Santa Cruz, Manila), Cauayan (Isabela), Cabanatuan, Valenzuela, Sta. Rosa (Laguna), Calamba, Lemery (Batangas), and Ormoc will only hold a one day registration on Sept. 11.

Three of its biggest malls will hold different registration schedules. North Edsa (Quezon City) will only hold a voter registration on Sept. 10, Megamall (Mandaluyong) on Sept. 11 and from the 13 to the 16th, and the Mall of Asia (Pasay City) branch will hold the registration from Sept. 11 to 30.

For the full list of malls and the schedule, viste their website,

Ayala Malls

Another partner of Comelec is Ayala Malls. Like most malls, a schedule was put in place at various branches.

The Glorietta (Makati), Circuit (Makati), Tutuban (Manila), 30th (Pasig City), Feliz (Pasig), Trinoma, Fairview Terraces, U.P. Town Center, Legazpi (Albay), and Serin (Tagaytay City) will only open their respective voter registration sites on Sept. 11.

Manila Bay (Paranaque) on Sept. 11 , 13 to 16; Vertis North (Quezon City) on Sept. 17; Cloverleaf (Quezon City) on Sept. 18. For the full list of malls and schedule, visit

The public is encouraged to check the social media pages of SM, Ayala, and Robinsons Malls for more information and possible changes in schedule.


Those who want to register are reminded to bring needed requirements.

The accepted ideas for voting registration are student ID, employee's ID, Postal ID, Senior Citizen's ID, Driver's License, Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) ID, NBI Clearance, Passport, SSS/GSIS ID, Integrated Bar of the Philippines (IBP) ID, Professional Regular Commission (PRC) ID, and PWD ID.

Download and accomplish voter registration forms before going to the satellite offices. Download the form on the Comelec website or at

Wear face masks, face shields, bring alcohol or disinfectants, and always observe social distancing. Bring your own pen also to avoid inconvenience and for safety reasons as well.